Communications and industrial security


Nicsa covers all stages of a communications and/or industrial security project: engineering, supply, installation, commissioning and maintenance of the installation.

  • Applicable standards
  • ATEX/ IEC: Zone 1, 2, 21 and 22. Protection type: Exd, Exe, Exn.
  • NEC 500: Class I, Div 1 and 2 , Class II Div 1 and 2, Class III Div 1 and 2. Nema 4 and 4X.
  • NEC 505: AExd, AExe, AExn.
  • Watertight boxes for industrial installations, harsh environments and areas classified as hazardous.
  • Systems
  • Closed circuit television (CCTV): surveillance and processing
  • Public address and evacuation systems: intercommunication and loudspeakers
  • Voice and data: telephony, data networks and structured cabling
  • Radio and microwaves
  • Access control and perimeter protection
  • Communication via satellite
  • Acoustic and visual alarm systems
  • Telephone exchange